Together with Papillion La Vista Community Schools, the Papillion-La Vista Schools Foundation works to recognize those staff members who go above and beyond through an annual awards ceremony. Called the Greatness Award (formerly Aplus Award), the awards recognize staff in five categories: Classified, Rookie of the Year, Elementary Teacher or Specialist, Secondary Teacher or Specialist, and Foundation Staff (including Kids Club).

2018 Papillion La Vista Community & Papillion-La Vista Schools Foundation Greatness Award Winners: 

Louise Dornbusch, Papillion La Vista South High School, 2018 Secondary Teacher/Specialist
Malinda Clark, La Vista West Elementary, 2018 Classified Employee of the Year 
 Allison Brown, Carriage Hill Elementary, 2018 Rookie of the Year
Cindy Smith, Hickory Hill Elementary, 2018 Elementary Teacher/Specialist 
Beth Buras, Papillion-La Vista Schools Foundation, Employee of the Year

Foundation Awards $56,000 in Teacher Grants

Fourteen Teacher Grants awarded for Fall 2019 totalling over $56,000. Click to read about recipients and their grants.

Read More

Schools Foundation New Video

Brand new video highlighting the Foundation's support of Papillion La Vista Community Schools.

Read More

9th Annual Gala

The Papillion-La Vista Schools Foundation 9th Annual Gala & Hall of Fame will be Saturday, October 27 at the Embassy Suites La Vista.

Read More