Our Mission: The Papillion-La Vista Schools Foundation strives to enhance educational opportunities for the students of the Papillion La Vista Community Schools by offering the opportunity to participate in activities and take advantage of programs that would not otherwise be possible.

Our Core Values: Stewardship, Excellence, Integrity, Respect, Communication

Founded in 1986, the Papillion-La Vista Schools Foundation is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization that works closely with Papillion La Vista Community Schools to enhance the educational opportunities for children by offering opportunities and activities that would not be possible if only tax dollars were available. Close ties to the district and community ensures the best ideas to support students, teachers, technology, and programs become a reality.

The Foundation reaches out to staff, parents, alumni and the community to create the financial and supportive resources needed to augment the overall educational experience of Papillion-La Vista children. Immediate and endowed support is provided by donors and parents through Papillion-La Vista Schools Foundation for the benefit of the children, staff, and families of Papillion La Vista Community Schools.

Foundation Board of Directors 2018

Bret Brasfield, Brenda Carlson, Lee Denker, Anna Eckhoff, Valerie Fisher, Jill Frederick, Jim Garbina, Jim Glover, Jill Govier, Allan Harry, Dave Herbener, Paul Johnston, Don Kelly, Gene Klein, Mike Krzywicki, Robin Larsen, Marcus Madler, Dr. Harlan Metschke, Becky Meyers, Jim Paschal, Sue Pieper, Curtis Rainge, Dr. Andy Rikli, Kelly Roberts, Karla Rupiper, Trent Steele, Mike Summers, Dr. Fred Tafoya, Fred Uhe, Tania Woessner

Foundation Staff


John Erickson

Foundation Executive Director

jerickson@paplv.org

Terri Dodds

Kids Club Program Administrator

tdodds@paplv.org

Jim Hale

Director of Accounting

jhale@paplv.org

Jim Frederick

Development Director

jfrederick@paplv.org

Ann Vassar

Executive Assistant/Office Manager

avassar@paplv.org

Natalie May

Program & Data Integrity Specialist

nmay@paplv.org

Tammy Fugit

HR Specialist

tfugit@paplv.org

Rhonda Bruggeman

Receptionist

rbruggeman@paplv.org

Beth Buras

Kids Club Assistant Director

bburas@paplv.org

Kathy Hagel

Accountant

khagel@paplv.org

Marisa Richmann

Billing & Payroll Specialist

mrichmann@paplv.org

Madeline Maloley

Marketing & Community Engagement Manager

mmaloley@paplv.org