Together with Papillion La Vista Community Schools, the Papillion-La Vista Schools Foundation works to recognize those staff members who go above and beyond through an annual awards ceremony. Called the Greatness Award (formerly Aplus Award), the awards recognize staff in five categories: Classified, Rookie of the Year, Elementary Teacher or Specialist, Secondary Teacher or Specialist, and Foundation Staff (including Kids Club).

2017 Papillion La Vista Community Schools Greatness Award winners:

Papillion La Vista Greatness Awards 2017

Secondary Teacher/Specialist: Scott Kneifl, industrial tech teacher at Papillion La Vista High School
Foundation Staff: Natalie May, Billing and Payroll Clerk
Elementary Teacher/Specialist: Kim Lynam, teacher at Patriot Elementary
Classified: Gayla Ezra, paraprofessional at Portal Elementary
Rookie of the Year: Anthony Gentile, teacher at La Vista West

2016 Papillion La Vista Community Schools Greatness Award winners:

Classified: John Mason, Custodian at Hickory Hill Elementary
Rookie of the Year: Nicole Baranko, 7th Grade Special Education Teacher at Papillion Middle School
Elementary Teacher/Specialist: Suzanne Harless, Physical Therapist at Papillion La Vista Early Childhood Center
Secondary Teacher/Specialist: Monika Peters, Vocal Music Teacher at Papillion Middle School
Foundation Staff: Danielle Stoltenberg, Kids Club Assistant Site Director at Walnut Creek Elementary.

Greatness Award winners Nicole Baranko, Suzanne Harless, Danielle Stoltenberg, and Monika Peters.

Greatness Award winner John Mason with Papillion La Vista Schools Foundation Employee Recognition Chair Jill Govier, Superintendent Dr. Andy Rikli, and PLEA President Andy Isaacson.